Getting to Know Me

This past year, I’ve gotten to know lots of amazing Moms.  You’ve emailed me about your sweet babies so that we could design the perfect little jon jons and jumpers for them.  You’ve emailed me pictures of them.  Thank you.

I thought you might want to know a teensy bit more about me, so here are a few random fun facts.

1.  I’m originally from Zwolle.  Yep, that’s a line straight from Steel Magnolias.  But, it’s true.  I grew up in the small town of Zwolle, Louisiana.

2.  I teach 2-year-old Sunday School.  What a fun age!  These sweet babies come into my class wearing diapers and hardly stringing 2 words together.  When they leave at 3, they are wearing big kid britches and can almost repeat the whole Bible Story.  Lots of growing goes on when you are 2!

3.  I kinda have a thing for Sonic drinks.  Vanilla Cokes and Sprite with Lemon, specifically.

4.  I love to bake breads, cakes, cookies, whatever.  My favorite is my Gran Lois’s Old Stale Cake.  It tastes much better than it sounds, trust me.

5.  I still have all my Cabbage Patch dolls.  All 6 of them.  Really.  But, since my daughter doesn’t care to play with them, they are packed away in the top of a closet.  Sad.

Have a great week!

About personalitychildrensclothes

Welcome to this little blog. I'm Salinda. I'm a momma who loves to sew. I have 2 big kids now--6 and 9, but I still love making classics for little ones. I'm a Louisiana girl, so my shop is stocked with Southern classics. You'll find seersucker and gingham, jon jons and jumpers, and lots of monogramming! And, like any good Louisiana girl, you can count on me to provide you with lots of purple and gold and black and gold. I'm married to a great guy who does all he can to support my work from home business. We love our Jesus, each other, our kids, and Saints football. Guests in our home can always find a pot of sweet tea brewing or a hot pot of Community Coffee.
This entry was posted in Everything else!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

