Summer in the South

EDITED 8:00 CST, Monday, July 25th:  The Giveaway entries are now closed.

Y’all, it’s HOT!

Hot and humid summers mean:

  • homemade icecream
  • swimming pools
  • garden veggies
  • good books
  • fresh salsa
  • popsicles
  • road trips!
What’s your favorite thing about summer?  
Tell me, and I’ll enter you in a giveaway! Leave me a comment if you follow this blog and you’ll be entered twice!
This Monday evening, I’ll draw one name for a $40 gift certificate to my shop!
 That’s $40 to spend however you’d like–on your little one, for a grandchild, for a gift.
I can’t wait to see what you love most about this hot, hot summer! 

About personalitychildrensclothes

Welcome to this little blog. I'm Salinda. I'm a momma who loves to sew. I have 2 big kids now--6 and 9, but I still love making classics for little ones. I'm a Louisiana girl, so my shop is stocked with Southern classics. You'll find seersucker and gingham, jon jons and jumpers, and lots of monogramming! And, like any good Louisiana girl, you can count on me to provide you with lots of purple and gold and black and gold. I'm married to a great guy who does all he can to support my work from home business. We love our Jesus, each other, our kids, and Saints football. Guests in our home can always find a pot of sweet tea brewing or a hot pot of Community Coffee.
This entry was posted in giveaways, Summer 2011. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Summer in the South

  1. Jeannine Couvillion says:

    Swimming pools, ice cream, good books, white wine, sweet tea vodka and margaritas (shout out to my texas gfs) by the pool, and play dates! Love the summer time!

  2. Megan Kyle says:

    NO SCHOOL!!
    Swimming
    Playing in sprinklers
    Popsicles
    Sno cones
    Sundresses
    Shorts & tee shirts
    Flip-flops
    Air conditioning
    Road trips
    Vacations
    Family time
    No alarm clocks going off (except on Sundays, of course!)
    Ponytails

  3. Abby says:

    Flip-flops
    Cook-outs
    Homemade ice cream
    Sum dresses
    Vacations
    Family time
    Wet hair!

  4. Vacations, Beaches, Sand, Sun, Swimming, Family, Friends, and BBQ’s….

  5. Kristen T says:

    Icees, fresh fruit, ice cream, being in the water, a/c!, grilling almost every meal (means less to clean up!), vacation with the family, laying out and being outside! I am a follower!

  6. Jennifer says:

    Love playing baseball with my family in our backyard! Followed by Popsicles and catching fireflies! Love my kids being home with me all day!

  7. Jennifer Young says:

    I also follow your blog! Love all your crafty ideas!

  8. Jennifer Young says:

    Love playing baseball with my whole family in our backyard! Followed by Popsicles then catching fireflies. Love having my kids home with me all day!

  9. Leslie Cook says:

    My favorite thing about summer is 3 cute tots (my 2 and one of their besties) on the beach in the precious crab outfits you created! I’ll post the pic on FB and tag you!!
    Thanks again!!!

  10. Nicole says:

    I love summer b/c we live about 20 minutes from Disney and the kids LOVE it! Plus it’s nice to sit outside and enjoy a glass of wine at the end of the day. We also love, love, love to swim. It cools the day off and this momma gets a nice tan. 🙂

  11. Toni Chastain says:

    Summer= Sandy beaches, cold lemonade, cookouts, and late nights sitting on the porch (with beverage of choice) chatting about life! Summer is my favorite!

  12. Toni Chastain says:

    I follow your blog!

  13. Mama K says:

    Would LOVE to win! My favorite thing about hot summers are swimming pools!! (especially when I’m pregnant) 🙂

    And how do I follow?? Would love to!

  14. Anne says:

    Swimming pools
    Salted watermelon
    Sweet tea
    Sprkinklers
    Sundresses

  15. Mary Bandy says:

    My favorite thing about summer is family trips to the beach!

Leave a Reply

